Ten on Icestorm Tuesday

February 2, 2011 kh76

1.  Tonight we made the first ever fire in our fireplace since we have lived here…that is over a year and a half!  It is beautiful!

2.  Just got the call, another “snow” day tomorrow…oh what will I fill another day with when you can’t go outside…hmmm?

3.  Tonight will be day two of the “Reasons why we love you” hearts on my kids doors…this is the first year I have done it and so far they think it is fun.  Hannah loves stuff like that and she is excited to see more tomorrow. 

4.  Last week I had the flu.  Not a fun week but I will say it is times like that in which you see how great your friends and family are!  I was very blessed by meals, phone calls and help with the kids so I could get better.  🙂

5.  So here’s a funny kid saying for the week.  Last week when my parents in law were here helping get Ryan off to school Ryan was showing Mamaw what he wanted for breakfast and he pointed at my bottle of wine in the refrigerator and said, “That is Mommy’s juice Mamaw, it makes her feel better!”.  H.I.L.A.R.I.O.U.S.  I am one to enjoy an occasional glass of wine but most of the time it is after the kids go to bed.  Gave me a good laugh for sure.

6.  Just saw a GE commercial with a whole bunch of people line dancing.  Reminds me of the old days when Andrew and I would go with a group downtown to the Yellow Rose and line dance.  That was so much fun.  That said, I missed my exercise dance class tonight, got cancelled due to the ice storm.  If you are looking for a really FUN workout that will kick your butt…check out Dance, Dance at Urban Active with Christine.  Awesome! (Tuesdays at 7pm).

7.  Hoping that Andrew’s office will close tomorrow too so we can all enjoy a quiet day at home together.

8.  Sitting here in my nice warm house thinking about those who don’t have the luxury of a blanket, a fireplace or a home.  I am so thankful for the basics especially today.

9.  Oh and I just realized that the groundhog is supposed to tell us something tomorrow…if he can even climb out of that hole!  I am thinking we already got the message that winter is here to stay for a while.

10.  Now I would ask that as you sit warm in your home tonight that you remember the emergency personnel, power line workers and road crews working to keep us safe and warm.  (taken from a friend’s facebook page)

Ryan’s Door

Hannah's Door

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Decorate Your Soul »&hellip  |  February 2, 2011 at 6:24 am

    […] My friend Krista has a great countdown to Valentine’s day idea that I want to share- she is posting a heart […]


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Most Recent Posts